Welcome to Laughter and Tears on the Journey

I have always liked the word “journey.”  It doesn’t indicate a straight path.  It indicates meanderings and possibilities.  Of course, it also opens up a person to obstacles and hardships. As I thought about starting a new blog, I tried to focus on one aspect of life so I could focus the blog.  Then I realized that the Journey I was on and everyone else was on was Life.   We all have so many things going: home, work, church, family, school, illness, weddings, ball games, and on and on.  And with all of this, there are the days that we laugh all day long, and then there are the days we cry all day long.  Or there are the days I’ve had recently where I’ve been laughing one hour and crying the next and then laughing again before the day was over.  And it’s all because of the journey.  It’s all because this path we are on is not straight and narrow and smooth.

I would like to share this journey with you.  I would like to open my journey up to you and share what I am learning and my struggles.  I would like to hear from you and learn from your journey.  You see, we are not on the journey alone.  We are in community on this path.  There are people along the way that help us every single day in one way or the other.  And there are people we can help while we are on our way.

So who is ready to come along side of me on my journey?  Let’s share some laughter and tears and do this journey of life together.

post

2 thoughts on “Welcome to Laughter and Tears on the Journey”

Leave a comment